Close
Sushi Zen Maru is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much rice in the rolls. Fish to rice ratio was way off and the rolls were not rolled tightly (amateur). If you’re like me and frequent Japanese cuisine, you will be disappointed. Aside from the food, my husband and I were not even greeted upon entering. I was surprised to get a “thank you” on our way out the door.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The place is clean, orderly and nice. The food we order is always good and quickly served to us.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The servings were hot, fresh, tasty and service was fast. It was the best Unagi bowl we've had; better than in Japan where we lived for 2-years.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food did not taste very fresh. Ginger had a funny smell, and overall quality was poor. We were the old ones dinning there, waste of money.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality food for the price, but even better service. Very friendly staff!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything was so sweet taste and even sushi rice too.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried to over charge us by $13 and they were unsure about items on menu
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE FOOD.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fast food establishment. Clean, a bit smell since air is not fresh. Clerk and owner were smiling and pleasant which is important to me.I asked them to change big screen TV to tennis channel. They did for me. That's rare. It's not like that in a chain restaurant. I will go back to visit.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food for the buck and the owner is really friendly
Date published: 2016-03-27
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_274838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.

Sushi Zen Maru

454 Pine Ave
Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone: (562) 628-9828
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Sushi Zen Maru Reviews

Loading
Back to Top