Close
Shami Restaurant is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is our 3rd time visiting this restaurant. The food the 2nd and 3rd time just wasn't as good as the 1st time.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing wrong with this place, it's just that we generally find ourselves eating at venues with a bit more upscale decor and amenities.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the server wasn't very attentive, even though he was the only worker there and we were the only party. he kept going in and out of the restaurant, i guess for errands? he didn't ask if we wanted our wraps with fries or salad. the beef wrap was bland and dry. the ketchup for our fries was in a tiny cup, and i had to go up to the counter to ask for more ketchup because his back was turned the whole time.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the server wasn't very attentive, even though he was the only worker there and we were the only party. he kept going in and out of the restaurant, i guess for errands? he didn't ask if we wanted our wraps with fries or salad. the beef wrap was bland and dry. the ketchup for our fries was in a tiny cup, and i had to go up to the counter to ask for more ketchup because his back was turned the whole time.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was delicious and the portions were large. The service was excellent and very friendly. This is a hidden gem and I can't wait to go back.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was delicious and the portions were large. The service was excellent and very friendly. This is a hidden gem and I can't wait to go back.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from went there specifically for their yogurt drink listed in online menu. But when we were there, there was no yogurt drink
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant is nicely decorated and is very clean. The service was good, and the food delicious. One of us had the chicken kabob - very moist and tender, with nice seasoning.The other had the beef shwarma - we both agree we would order them again. We plan to go back for lunch some day to try the lunch buffet from 11 - 3.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After perusing the itemized bill quickly and giving my credit card, I am accustomed to receiving with my returned credit card a copy of the itemized bill to take home and review mere carefully. This restaurant did not provide such a take-home itemized bill when my credit card was returned to me along with two credit card receipts to sign, one for the restaurant and one for me, which showed only the total charge.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am accustomed to receive an itemized bill to take home with me, along with a copy of the credit card receipt. This restaurant did not provide a copy of the itemized bill for me to take home with me along with a copy of the credit card receipt that provide the total charge.
Date published: 2019-01-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_355150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Shami Restaurant

24375 Southland Dr
Hayward, CA 94545
Phone: (510) 732-1111
Cuisine: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Shami Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's