Close
Highland City Diner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The quality of food is very poor. The fries were poor quality, looked burnt, and overly greasy. My kids also did not like the food and said, "mom let's not go back." However I bought two gift cards...so not sure what to do.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had breakfast, and I didn't enjoy the home fries (there was a seasoning that they used, and it may not have been cooked all the way through). They did replace it with some hash browns, and that was much better. Also, they have ceiling fans that can't be turned off separately from the light, and it was very cold & slightly breezy where we were sitting in the corner.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biscuits & Gravy were great with a large portion, grits were bland, screamin’ demon was good. Diner atmosphere, clean, good service
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere; great food; excellent value even without the restaurant.com certificate.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server Kerry was amazing! We had the crab cakes, smokehouse burger, and the shroomin burger and all three were excellent!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty food in large portions. Very good variety. Black forest ham sandwich was very good! California girl omelette was large and cooked correctly. We will return to the diner although it is somewhat a drive.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty food in large portions. Very good variety. Black forest ham sandwich was very good! California girl omelette was large and cooked correctly. We will return to the diner although it is somewhat a drive.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was amazing and the burgers were great!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is excellent....especially the hand cut French fries! Everything I have tried has been delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is excellent....especially the hand cut French fries! Everything I have tried has been delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_393612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

Highland City Diner

5221 US Highway 98 S
Lakeland, FL 33812
Phone: (863) 816-6861
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Highland City Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's