Close
Hammerhead's Bar & Grille is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 883.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good but food service and waiter service was a little slow.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a dozen char-grilled oysters which were better than any we’ve had in our travels throughout the South. Just delicious! We also ordered crab cakes, which were big and bursting with crabmeat. After those apps, we split a blackened grouper sandwich and waffle fries. We were stuffed and every satisfied with our meal. It was an extra nice touch that the manager spoke with us and that our waitress was so attentive. We’ll be back several more times for the food and lovely bay views and live music.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new management and was a little confused as to how were going to be seated.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hostesses were not friendly and seemed put out to have to seat us.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I know, I know...I’m a snob but anywhere that serves wine in a plastic cup is not going to be the best dining experience ever. Also, my SIL had a spider in his nachos!!! Yes, they replaced it. But yikes! Food is definitely mediocre at best. Our kids loved the live music and atmosphere though.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I know, I know...I’m a snob but anywhere that serves wine in a plastic cup is not going to be the best dining experience ever. Also, my SIL had a spider in his nachos!!! Yes, they replaced it. But yikes! Food is definitely mediocre at best. Our kids loved the live music and atmosphere though.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I know, I know...I’m a snob but anywhere that serves wine in a plastic cup is not going to be the best dining experience ever. Also, my SIL had a spider in his nachos!!! Yes, they replaced it. But yikes! Food is definitely mediocre at best. Our kids loved the live music and atmosphere though.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seemed to take a long time for the food ordered to reach the table
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from manager and server were very accommodating andfriendly.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from House salad and shrimp cocktail were very good. The shrimp with chili sauce was excellent. Crab cakes were dry and overdone with too much breading. Took them home and will remove crust and try to doctor them up.
Date published: 2018-11-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_614, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_3157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Hammerhead's Bar & Grille

137 Fishermans Cv
Destin, FL 32550
Phone: (850) 351-1997
Cuisine: Seafood, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Hammerhead's Bar & Grille Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's