Close
Gaetano's Tavern on Main is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent and portions generous, very flavorful. Spacious dining area. Wait staff came often enough but never pushy. We spent more than an hour there, don't recall how long ... and enjoyed every minute of it.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a very friendly server. She came back to our table and asked if we needed another refill a few times. The my steak was cook to the correct med-rare and the veggies had the right amount of spice add to them. Had a very good meal, Thank You
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our waitress was wonderful and the food was also very good.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff at this establishment go above and beyond. From the friendly hostess that greets you at the front door to the very attentive waitstaff. The two owners are often helping fill water glasses or visiting with the customers.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was very good by our very capable and friendly waitress. Food was good, and we had a nice table by the window which I reserved.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was very good by our very capable and friendly waitress. Food was good, and we had a nice table by the window which I reserved.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was very good by our very capable and friendly waitress. Food was good, and we had a nice table by the window which I reserved.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good, service was a little slow and the decor is dated.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The service was ok. The waitresses seems to rush us to order to finish and get out while there weren’t that many ppl there. We order Bruschetta for app and it was horrible. I couldn’t believe this is a family dining restaurant. It was worst than a chain restaurant. Then our meals was alright nothing so special about their special signature dishes. I was so disappointed for the price they charged I expected the Italian family own type of dishes. I couldn’t believe they called themselves Italian restaurant. I meant really the food was nothing better than any chain, cheaper place. I’ll never go back. Don’t waste your money here. Go next door to the Library it’s way better food and well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always had a nice experience at Gaetano’s. Both the waitstaff and food are always excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1469, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_41515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Gaetano's Tavern on Main

38-40 N. Main Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (203) 294-1114
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Gaetano's Tavern on Main Reviews

Loading
Back to Top