Close
Fernando's is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 938.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly staff. Quiet. Food very good. Parking easy
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge portion on Lg combo of enchiladas and Chili Rellenos...delicious tho a bit pricey compared to other locals ! Wait staff attentive and pleasant...Patrons rather loud most likely because of crowded seating in the evening hours as we left as it was filling up and large bunches of people were maneuvering trying to get seated and put belongings about. We will return for lunch next week !!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is fantastic. I had chicken enchiladas and chicken and a beef taco.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from had to spend a minimum of $20.00 to use my bought coupon...
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waitress mentioned since I was using a certificate I shouldn't ask for any 'favors'. She never asked if I wanted more water or chips. She was anxious to get me out of the place, and it wasn't busy. The food was overpriced, so you don't save a lot using a certificate.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was super helpful and accommodating. Food was delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service is always great , waitresses always remember me.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, great service, great food, enjoy going there all the time
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was solid; nice atmosphere. Solid margarita; cheap tequila; drink a glass of water between them. Disagreed with reviews about their gauc; was nice, not $9 worth, but it was tasty. Combo plates are what you think, quick, easy solid. Carne burrito was disappointing. I would go back though.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saul is a great server/bartender. Fast and attentative service. Food was great.
Date published: 2019-01-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_707, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Fernando's

63 West 37th Ave
San Mateo, CA 94403
Phone: (650) 345-9042
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Fernando's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top