Close
Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 767.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chips were hard, and needed the be refreshed under a heating element. Otherwise it wasn’t bad. I used my Restaurant.com discount I had purchased a few months back. I had tried to use it before but didn’t meet the $50 min. To use it .
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food did not taste great. The rice tasted like it came out of the freezer. The service was poor! We had to flag down our server on multiple occasions and then not even 2 mins after she dropped our food to the table she gave us our check and a box for just in case.... I only had taken 3 bites! Worst experience I’ve ever had here and I will not be back. Ever.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food did not taste great. The rice tasted like it came out of the freezer. The service was poor! We had to flag down our server on multiple occasions and then not even 2 mins after she dropped our food to the table she gave us our check and a box for just in case.... I only had taken 3 bites! Worst experience I’ve ever had here and I will not be back. Ever.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great Mexican restaurant. Family friendly and very good food
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great Mexican restaurant. Family friendly and very good food
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been going to dona Esther for about 30 plus years everything is always great
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricing is not in line for the quality of the food. Beans & Rice sides on plate were stone cold.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricing is not in line for the quality of the food. Beans & Rice sides on plate were stone cold.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait was VERY long, we were there about 3 hours total. They had ran out of the food item that 3 of us had ordered, I ended up cancelling myOrder because I would no longer wait with my 18 month old who got very fussy after the long wait. Staff was polite but after waiting for so long no one really ended up eating and almost all the food got boxed up and brought home -it was a bummer that our dining out was not enjoyed since we rarely do it
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait was VERY long, we were there about 3 hours total. They had ran out of the food item that 3 of us had ordered, I ended up cancelling myOrder because I would no longer wait with my 18 month old who got very fussy after the long wait. Staff was polite but after waiting for so long no one really ended up eating and almost all the food got boxed up and brought home -it was a bummer that our dining out was not enjoyed since we rarely do it
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Mother's Day and Father's Day. Special Term(s): Not Valid on Federal Holidays

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant

25 Franklin Street
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Phone: (831) 623-2518
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's